The #1 Curriculum and Assessment Partner for Educators

Looking for Online Solutions?

See Our Products

Four Levels of Depth of Knowledge

Four Levels of Depth of Knowledge

The next generation of curriculum and assessments is requiring students to demonstrate a deeper level of knowledge. The most commonly used classification for categorizing depth of knowledge was developed by Norman Webb. It consists of four levels. Find out more about how Edmentum is providing educators with the tools to assess these deeper levels of knowledge. View our 21st Century Assessment Item Types resource.

andrea.gronberg's picture
Andrea Gronberg

Andrea Gronberg directs Edmentum's marketing team.  In her role, she combines her creativity, strong communication skills and passion to making a difference in lives of young people.  Andrea graduated with a B.A. in Strategic Communication from the University of Minnesota's School of Journalism.